The Town of Krotz Springs City Council acts as the legislative branch of our government, as well as its policy-making body. The Council looks to the city's goals, major projects and infrastructure improvements ranging from community growth to land use to finances and strategic planning. The Council's goal is to do the very best to represent their constituents after they've seen to the needs of the city as a whole.

The following serve as our governing authority:

Mayor Carroll B. Snyder

Mayor Pro-Tem Keith Ardoin

Councilwoman Nyssa Godwin

Councilwoman Cindy Stelly

Councilman Larry Martinez

Councilman Craig Burghdoff

Chief Susie Snyder